Video: Red Carpet at the 42nd NAACP Image Awards

The NAACP Image Awards have always been different from other awards shows, because we celebrate character and human rights alongside outstanding achievement in the arts. Here are some special red carpet moments from the 42nd NAACP Image Awards, broadcast on March 4, 2011:

Chairman Roslyn Brock, Dr. Regina Benjamin and Co-Host Holly Robinson Peete


Lamman Rucker

Erika Alexander & Jeremy Ray Valdez

Lou Gossett, Jr.

Benjamin Todd Jealous


Debra Martin Chase


Salli Richardson-Whitfield

Anna Deavere Smith

Kevin Sullivan


Wendy Davis

Osas Ighodaro